Clubs and Organizations

Student Clubs and Organizations

沙巴体育官网地址Clubs & Organizations are an important part of Student Life at Green River College. Whether you are looking to meet new people, share a common interest, plan campus events or volunteer, there is a club for you! Being involved with a Green River student group is a great way to connect with the Gator community and build relationships with fellow students, staff and faculty.

沙巴体育官网地址 There are over 30 clubs and organizations each year that focus a variety of topics and interest, including academics, multicultural issues, and social opportunities. Student clubs and organizations are open to all students, although few clubs have membership criteria.  Students who are interested in learning more about joining a club or starting a new club, should visit or contact the Student Life Office for more information.

Clubs

Green River Clubs and Organizations are on-break for our Summer Quarter, but student groups will start up once again over the Fall Quarter – September 2019. Below is our list of clubs and organizations from the 2018-19 school year for reference. Please keep in mind that these student groups often change from year-to-year, and stay tuned to our page for updates on active student groups for the 2019-20 school year!

2019-2020 School Year Clubs and Organizations

GroupStudent LeaderEmailMeeting Time
Afghan Student Association Abdhul Ahmad aahmad7@mail.fpdc-pa.com  
African Student Association

Benis Moubi

Ana Appiah-Kubi

bmoubi@mail.fpdc-pa.com

aappiah-kubi@mail.fpdc-pa.com 

Wednesdays, 12-1pm in ZC-105
Afterhour Matthew Ray Lee mlee83@mail.fpdc-pa.com  
American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME) Mele (Mel) Penttila mpenttila@mail.fpdc-pa.com  
Asian Student Union Sakinah Erawan serawan@mail.fpdc-pa.com  
Asiapedia Martin (Ryan) Kosasih mkosasih@mail.fpdc-pa.com Wednesdays, 3pm-4pm in SU-250
Association of Chinese Students Yangchenchen (Corrina) Ou you3@mail.fpdc-pa.com Wednesdays, 3pm-4pm in RLC-101
Bachata Dance Club PeiChieh (Peggy) Chen pchen11@mail.fpdc-pa.com  
Badminton Club Harris Wan hwan3@mail.fpdc-pa.com  
Biology Club Chantal (Shawn) Fanticoba cfonticoba@mail.fpdc-pa.com Fridays, 12-1pm in SC-243
Black Student Union Warren Bacote-Wilson wbacote-wilson2@mail.fpdc-pa.com Wednesdays, 12pm-2pm in SU-250
BoardMasters Robert (Rob) Hill rhill34@mail.fpdc-pa.com M-F, 12pm-1pm Auburn Center rm 310
Book Club Raiymbek (Rae) Alibek ralibek@mail.fpdc-pa.com Mondays, 2pm - 3pm in SU-250
Burmese Student Club Kyi Tha Nan Htike khtike@mail.fpdc-pa.com Wednesdays, 11am-12pm in Su-250
Car Club Zack Phillips zphillips3@mail.fpdc-pa.com  
Court Reporting Student Association Justin Choi jchoi26@mail.fpdc-pa.com 2nd Tues. of month, 11am-12pm SH-358
Criminal Justice Club Rebecca Dyer beisen@mail.fpdc-pa.com Tuesdays, 12pm - 1pm in SH-156
Cru at Green River College Aaron Adams aadams29@mail.fpdc-pa.com Wednesdays, 12pm-1pm in CH-208
Environmental Club Heather Finch hfinch2@mail.fpdc-pa.com Tuesdays, 12pm - 1pm in SU-250
European Club Lisa Martinez lmartinezvasquez@mail.fpdc-pa.com Tuesdays, 4pm - 5pm in Su-250
Filipino American Student Association Mark Galacgas mgalacgas@mail.fpdc-pa.com Fridays, 11am-12pm in Su-250
FISH Club Taeho Kim tkim21@mail.fpdc-pa.com Fridays, 3pm - 4pm in SH-159
Forestry Club Kira Fenske kfenske@mail.fpdc-pa.com Wednesdays, 12pm-1pm in CH-109
GRC Dance Studio Suzuha Nakadai snakadai@mail.fpdc-pa.com Fridays, 3pm-5pm in SU RAC
Hong Kong Students Aid Committee Hui (Barry) Ching Hong bhui2@mail.fpdc-pa.com  
Indonesian Student Organization Cathya (Rizka) Saputra csaputra2@mail.fpdc-pa.com Fridays, 3pm - 4pm in RLC-131
Japan Club Saya Nakano snakano@mail.fpdc-pa.com Mondays, 12-1pm in RLC-128
Latin-X Student Union David Amador famador@mail.fpdc-pa.com Mondays, 11am-12pm in SU-250
Latter Day Saint Student Association Jason Brooks jbrooks35@mail.fpdc-pa.com  
Music Club Guo Yu gyu4@mail.fpdc-pa.com Tuesday 3-5pm, Friday 4-6pm in PA-125
Muslim Student Association Sumay Addish saddish@mail.fpdc-pa.com Thursdays, 12pm - 1pm in SU-250
Native American Student Organization Tehya LeeAnn Jackson tjackson24@mail.fpdc-pa.com Thursdays, 2pm-3pm in SU-250
Nursing Club James Lo  jlo2@mail.fpdc-pa.com  
Pacific Islander Student Union Tiara Fagafa tfagafa@mail.fpdc-pa.com Tuesdays, 2pm - 3pm in SU-250
Phi Theta Kappa Muhammad (Radi) Akbar makbar@mail.fpdc-pa.com Mondays, 12pm-1pm in SU-250
Queer & Allies Amanda Moore amoore42@mail.fpdc-pa.com Fridays, 12pm-1pm in SU-250
Residential Housing Association Reinhard Han Kye Tio rtio@mail.fpdc-pa.com bimonthly Wed. 5-6pm - CCA Commons
Rotaract Club Michael Allen mallen47@mail.fpdc-pa.com  Wednesdays, 12pm-1pm in ZC-105 
Sisterhood Sumaya Addish saddish@mail.fpdc-pa.com Wednesdays, 12pm - 1pm in SU-250
Society of Physics Students Trevan Kim tkim25@mail.fpdc-pa.com Fridays, 11:15am-12:45pm - SC-117
Students  for Bernie Kai Ortiz-Sugimoto kortiz-sugimoto@mail.fpdc-pa.com Wednesdays, 12pm-1pm in ZC-107
Students of Occupational Therapy Association Nicole (Nikki) Hawkins nhawkins3@mail.fpdc-pa.com  
Synergy Business Club Cathya Rizki csaputra2@mail.fpdc-pa.com  
Teachers of Tomorrow Jonica Biedler jbiedler2@mail.fpdc-pa.com  
Tech Club Logan Dieter ldieter@mail.fpdc-pa.com Wednesdays, 12pm - 1pm in TC-116
Women in Technology Iman Bennour ibennour@fpdc-pa.com  Mondays, 12pm-1pm in TC-120
You Matter Doan (Delaney) Nugyen Thuc Le dle46@mail.fpdc-pa.com Thursdays, 3pm-4pm in SU-250

Contact Us

Collin Veenstra
沙巴体育官网地址Manager, Student Activities & Programs

Susan Evans
Program Specialist

Campus Life Office
Mel Lindbloom Student Union Room 240
Phone: 253-833-9111, ext. 2400
Email: studentlife@fpdc-pa.com

Documents and Forms